Ashley Harrison Leads the Way After Bagging Day 1c Chip Lead

Ashley Harrison

Day 1c of the 2024 Malta Poker Festival Spring Edition €550 Grand Event was a massive success at Portomaso Casino as the €300,000 guarantee was smashed with 277 entries bringing the total in the kitty up to €360,000 with still three opening flights to go on Saturday and Sunday.

Ashley Harrison surpassed the 1,269,000 in chips bagged by Matte Karjalainen on Day 1b to not only finish on top of the 42 survivors but to also take the overall chip lead after ending the day with a massive stack of 1,648,000. Harrison was relentless near the end of the day, putting pressure on all of his opponents, and will be a force to watch out for on Sunday’s Day 2.

Kelly Kellner also bagged more than 1 million in chips with Jamie Scannell, the entertaining Colin Cooper, and Jorgen Jessen rounding out the top five players on Day 1c.

Meanwhile, perhaps Amanda Smith was the happiest to find a bag despite there not being a ton of chips inside of it. She qualified through a raffle to play in her second live event ever outside of a pub and was elated to earn the €900 min-cash that players already earned simply by finding a bag into Day 2.

The action resumes tomorrow for Day 1d at 1 p.m. In the meantime, check out all of the chip counts below from Day 1c.

PlacePlayerChipsBig Blinds
1Ashley Harrison1,648,000165
2Kelly Kellner1,190,000119
3Jamie Scannell656,00066
4Colin Cooper507,00051
5Jorgen Jessen504,00050
6Petteri Miettinen500,00050
7Paul High458,00046
8Oliver Mihajlovski445,00045
9Boro Skalonja434,00043
10Eddy Shaw393,00039
11Thomas Jakobsen384,00038
12Stuart Oliver367,00037
13Yves Thalmann364,00036
14Daniel Stacey340,00034
15Jonathan Schuman328,00033
16Piotr Kuszczak325,00033
17Wai Man Kwan305,00031
18Colin Bidwell290,00029
19Jozsef Dobos282,00028
20Tomasz Brzezinski277,00028
21Frank Hofener273,00027
22Ashley Scott273,00027
23Andrea Agnoletto271,00027
24Antonio Merone256,00026
25Domenico Gala254,00025
26Liutauras Armanavicius247,00025
27Mark Vella242,00024
28Florian Guertler241,00024
29Sebastian Pfeiffer233,00023
30Jordi Ribatallada Ruiz218,00022
31George Warnock189,00019
32Wilhelmine Connolly178,00018
33Thomas Hofmann174,00017
34Ludovic Uzan149,00015
35Florin-Radu Postole135,00014
36Pontus Magnusson122,00012
37Alex Montgomery108,00011
38Julien Da Silva100,00010
39Alex O’Brien95,00010
40Daniel Kuhlmann86,0009
41Amanda Smith73,0007
42Salvatore Dimartino63,0006

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *